Tamilnadu Coke & Power Private Limited
About Us

Coke Manufacturing & Power Generation Plant

The Company was incorporated on 27th February 2017. The Authorised and Paid-up Capital of the Company is Rs.8.70 Crore and Rs.8.65 Cr respectively.

Company is having a State-of-the-art Low Ash Metallurgical (LAM) Coke Oven plant at Gummidipoondi, Tamilnadu, with two batteries consist of 65 ovens with total production capacity of 1,20,000 TPA and it also has 10MW waste heat recovery-based power plant established in total land area of 24.70 acres.

The plant is equipped with State-of-the-art equipment's and facilities The plant comprises of coal handling system, coke ovens, charging car, pusher car, quenching car, stamping station, quenching car, coke handling plant, power plant, other utility equipment, workshop machinery and other misc. equipment.


Company has very bright vision and clear future plans to become the largest coke manufacturer in India. The roadmap of the same is in following phases.

1st Phase is to install integrated Ferro Silica Plant.

2nd Phase is to become largest coke manufacturers in South India.

3rd Phase is to establish its foots in the western /eastern zone coke market.

Board Of Directors

Mr.Ayaan Ahuja

Chairman & Managing Director

Mr.Ayaan Ahuja is a qualified MBA in International Trade Management from London School of Business and Finance having exposure of around Seven years in International Trade & Manufacture of Coal and Met Coke, Organic Products , Oil Products.

Mr.Johnson R

Whole Time Director

Mr.Johnson R a highly qualified DEE, B Tech with Post Diploma in Thermal Power Plant engineering having rich experience of 23 years is a result oriented professional in Project Management, Erection and Commissioning, Operation and Maintenance, Power sales and Mr Johnson handles day to day operations of plant and all liasoning and coordination works with various Govt entities, Department and Authorities.

Mr.Anil Singh

Independent & Non-Executive Director

Mr. Anil Singh holds the Degree of Company Secretary from Institute of Company Secretary of India. He is having more than 18 years of experience in Secretarial, legal, Corporate Governance and compliance management in Corporate Sector.

Ms Khushboo Kothari

Independent & Non-Executive Director

Ms. Khushboo Kothari, holds the Degree of Company Secretary from Institute of Company Secretary of India. She has an experience of more than 10 years in Professional corporate and Legal laws.

Mr.Deepak Tiwary

Non-Executive Director

Mr. Deepak Tiwary, aged 63 years, holds degree of Bachelor of Technology in Chemical Engineering from Indian Institute of Technology Bombay. Further, he has completed his diploma in Basic Finance from the Institute of Chartered Financial Analysts of India. Thereafter, he has completed his Post-Graduate in Business Management from XLRI Jamshedpur. He has an Experience of more than 30 years in operations management, business development, and finance in both manufacturing and trading environments.

Key Managerial Personnel

Mr.Samir Kumar Bahri


Mr.Samir Kumar Bahri is post Graduate in Commerce, law graduate and also having fellow membership of Institute of Company Secretaries of India. He has an experience of approx. two decades as Company Secretary, Compliance Officers and Finance Head in companies into the business of Retail, NBFC, Real Estates, Trading, Manufacturing.

Mrs.Geethalakshmi B V

Company Secretary

Mrs. Geethalakshmi B V is an Associate Member of “Institute of Company Secretaries of India". She has over 8 years of extensive experience in secretarial compliances, converting governance into suitable structures & procedures and fostering efficient communication between the business and its stakeholders.

Team Member

Professional Team Member

Mr.Samir MohanKar
Dy. General Manager-Coke Oven
Mr.Chandan Kumar Singh
Dy. General Manager-Coke Oven
Mr.M Syam Dorayya
Accounts Head
Mr.Hari Babu
AGM Power Plant
Mr.Syam Prasad
Sr.Manager-Electrical & Instrument

Team Gallery